Week Recap

Jon & I got to Sandy earlier than everyone else and there was a Target close by so I got party hats!
20140409-213108.jpg

20140409-213119.jpg
AT&T Tower 😉
20140409-213130.jpg
They gave him this hat and this grass skirt so he could dance while they sang happy birthday! He’s got the moves!20140409-213147.jpg
Jon saw this sign and he’s like “Hey do you want a picture with that?” I knew it was only because he wanted one too haha
20140409-213204.jpg

So here’s his, he was so excited 😉

20140409-213214.jpg

Her early birthday cake!
20140409-213312.jpg

I wasn’t kidding about that dance party, we had to improvise with our disco ball since we didn’t have a spotlight haha

20140409-213326.jpg

We were early for our reservation to the crater so we took pictures at the top. It was FREEZING that day!

20140409-213350.jpg
20140409-213358.jpg
20140409-213406.jpg
20140409-213420.jpg
20140409-213430.jpg

Thank goodness for lifeproof iPhone cases! How else could we have taken selfies while swimming in the crater?!
20140409-213436.jpg
20140409-213443.jpg
I am obsessed with reading blogs! At work I have a considerable amount of downtime (on most days) and I find myself lost in blogs, whether it be a fashion blog or someone writing about their journey through life – I’m hooked! It’s honestly amazing to me how people just share a piece of their life in their little corner of the internet. I’m so happy I’ve finally started one!

Anyway, quick recap of my week last Thursday was my dad’s birthday! We ate at Joe’s Crab Shack and I got this thing that was like bacon wrapped fish and this giant lobster with it. I might be a little allergic to shellfish because my throat and tongue itch uncontrollably everytime I eat it and I always forget until it’s happening. This never happens with shrimp though which I always eat and this “allergy” is pretty new because I don’t remember it being like this before. I love seafood though so whatevs! We were eating in front of a movie theater and Jon saw that there was a showing for Captain America so we went and saw it.. I hate staying up late when I have work the next day (you can call me Grandma) but I went for it anyway. I love Marvel movies and this one was no different! What’s not to love about Chris Evans?! Friday we didn’t really do anything. Saturday I think I slept more than I should have and I’m not guilty! Haha it’s only once in awhile now that I can sneak a nap in during the day 😉 that night we had an early birthday celebration for my mom/farewell to our friends that are interns here. It was really fun! We had a “boodle/budol” (not sure the correct spelling is) but you’ll have to see the pictures! Haha you would have to be comfortable eating with your hands and okay with everyone touching food with their bare hands. See below for pictures 😉 I promise it’s normal and food tastes like 100x better. There were so many of us at my house that and we had a dance party haha I loved it! Sunday we didn’t have much planned since we knew everyone would be out from the party we had the night before so everyone got off to a late start. I like to enjoy every moment of my weekend so I told my sister let’s go do something. I’ve never been to the crater in Midway and I’ve lived so close to it for ten years so we decided to go. Of course we brought the entire crew with us, like I said it’s the ending of their internship so now they get to do the fun stuff (ex. Moab last week :)) we went and it was great! It’s a little creepy how you can’t see the bottom though and the fact that we’re inside of a crater! I’m secretly afraid of water. But I guess that is now no secret haha. Monday and Tuesday were just work and school days. And today! It’s my mom’s birthday! We actually just got home from dropping her off at the airport, she’s going to the Philippines for three weeks! I’m so jealous! Me and her have gone every two years and the last time I went was in 2012 so this is the first time I’m missing it 😦 I’m hoping to go on a fun trip before the end of this year though!

Leave a Reply

